Which Yokohama Compound Slick - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LotusTalk.com is the premier Lotus Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2013, 10:35 AM   #1 (permalink)

Which Yokohama Compound Slick

Hi Gang,

Ordering slicks for my 07 255 Cup. Here are my compound options.

Soft S00, S01, S02 & S04 Hard

I'm an advanced driver and only use the car for lapping fun, so tire life is important to me. However, I don't want it to be so hard that the car is to slow and I embarrass myself.

I corded S00 compound set in 3 sessions last year (so that is a no go). They have S01 in stock, but its a short wait for the S02 & S04. Anybody try S01 vs. S02 vs. S04 that can share their experiences as far as speed vs tire wear? Will S01 hold up well for me or should I wait for S02 or S04 compounds?

Thanks,
Matt
chicagomiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-03-2013, 08:26 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by chicagomiller View Post
Hi Gang,

Ordering slicks for my 07 255 Cup. Here are my compound options.

Soft S00, S01, S02 & S04 Hard

I'm an advanced driver and only use the car for lapping fun, so tire life is important to me. However, I don't want it to be so hard that the car is to slow and I embarrass myself.

I corded S00 compound set in 3 sessions last year (so that is a no go). They have S01 in stock, but its a short wait for the S02 & S04. Anybody try S01 vs. S02 vs. S04 that can share their experiences as far as speed vs tire wear? Will S01 hold up well for me or should I wait for S02 or S04 compounds?

Thanks,
Matt
Hey Matt,

Very interesting news that there are S00 and S02 compounds in 16"/17" sizes for our Lotus.