Newbie here looking for some info - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LotusTalk.com is the premier Lotus Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2012, 06:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Neb

Newbie here looking for some info

So I stumbled across this site and was hoping to get a bit more information. I tried doing searches before I made this thread as I know how much of a pain it is to be answering the same thing over and over again, but didn't really find anything. Basically I'm looking for some general information on the s4; common issues and things to look for when purchasing. I didn't see a sticky anywhere that had this info. Things like models available, colour choices etc. Any help would be great!

Currently I own an Mk1 Audi TT but am falling in love with the S4's the more I see them but would just like to know what I would be getting myself into.

Thanks!

-Ben
Neb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-06-2012, 06:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
BANNED

Several sites to search, not just here:

Esprit Models

http://www.lotusespritworld.com/EBuying/checklist.html

http://www.espritfactfile.com/indexf.html
lotusespritse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Neb

Much Appreciated. Those links should be stickied!
Old 11-06-2012, 08:17 AM   #4 (permalink)

What information are you looking for? Have you driven one yet?
Sburke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 09:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
Neb

I have not driven one yet, but really I wanted to know the models that are available, how to tell them apart; common issues (rust or w/e) to look for.

I've got an Mk1 Audi TT and made the mistake of not doing my research before I bought and not that I regret my purchase, but I would have looked for a different model had I known the different options available.
Old 11-06-2012, 05:05 PM   #6 (permalink)