Anybody up for turbocharging thier Evora!!!!!! - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LotusTalk.com is the premier Lotus Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2011, 09:48 AM   #1 (permalink)

Anybody up for turbocharging thier Evora!!!!!!

Hey guys,
I am new to the Lotus scene, been a Lotus tech for a year now. I am talking to a turbo company in Utah about turbo kits for the Evora, and Elise/Exige. I have a customer buying a 2010 Evora, and is willing to part with his new car for a spell while the kit is R-N-D'd. projections are for 400+hp/tq, better emissions, and better gas milage. Cost of kits are projected at 7-8000.00 This would be a cheaper alternative to factory S/C and more bang for the buck. Again, this is in the development stages at this time, trying to gauge demand to see if My GM wants to become a dealer for these kits. PM me or drop an email to me at Franklin4@embarqmail.com.
normbakermotorco is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-17-2011, 11:41 AM   #2 (permalink)

How/why do you plan on improving emissions?

Btw, I think a turbo Evora would kick ass.
MotoGeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 04:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

Sounds cool. With a 120+ boost in HP would be awesome. Keep in mind by the time the S/C kit is completed most Evora owners interested in modding their cars would have likely add more minor, readily available like new exhaust systems. Hopefully the S/C kit could be exhaust-system agnostic
squidward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 04:29 PM   #4 (permalink)

I prefer the idea of turbo to supercharging, but (I know you think this sounds funny) the Evora already has plenty of power.