Chronicle of a Honda K-series swap. - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LotusTalk.com is the premier Lotus Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2011, 12:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Chronicle of a Honda K-series swap.

So I have finally pulled the trigger on swapping my Federal S2 Elise to a Honda K24, and figured it was only appropriate to start this thread.

I know there have been lots of little bits of information about the swap here or there and a few good build threads from various people (MNlotus, and MacLotus come to mind). Here I am hoping to not only chronicle my K-series build, but also provide some resources and information for people who are considering the swap themselves.

While I do have a fair amount of experience in building and swapping cars, I am by no means an expert. The same holds true for Honda tuning. If you see information here that looks incorrect, or have something to add please let me know and I would be happy to change it.

I will do several "single subject" write ups throughout the thread that can be used as a reference for those who are considering the build. I will link them directly here within the first post so there is a quick and easy table of contents so to speak.

As for the progress of my particular build I will document that throughout this thread and will doubt I will setup links here in the first post unless people really want.

Why consider the Honda K-series?

K-series swap basics

Selecting the right K-series

Last edited by WhatsADSM; 03-21-2011 at 12:29 AM.
WhatsADSM is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-01-2011, 12:52 AM   #2 (permalink)

Why consider the Honda K-series?