Battery Choices and Information - Page 11 - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LotusTalk.com is the premier Lotus Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2012, 07:52 AM   #201 (permalink)

I recently bought a 34/78 optima yellow top which would have mounted perfectly in place of the original battery but I wasn't liking the plastic hold down that the battery came with so I had a friend help me fabricate a metal one made from 1/4" angle iron. This is a slightly bigger battery than the d35 so the stock battery cover wont work unless I modify it.
Attached Images

jjselise is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-28-2012, 11:34 AM   #202 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirLotus View Post
EXT30L This is a Deka private label.
Michael
I have been using the ETX14 for a couple years. Paid about $70 locally. Its great for price and size. I do have to use a tender if its unused more then about 4 days. The lack of CCA just doesnt give it room for much.

Westrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 05:32 PM   #203 (permalink)

Thanks.

JJS, that looks like a nice simple solution. I might go with that. Thanks for the pictures. That's really helpfull.

Cheers guys.
Todka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 01:26 PM   #204 (permalink)

Interstate MT 26R for Elise

Seems like my battery finally died. But to be fair, it's partly my fault because I don't drive the Elise regularly.

Dealer suggests Interstate MT 26R. Is that a POS? Key issues for me are (1) making sure it fits and OEM bracket is good enough and (2) not having to drive the car every two days for fear of the battery discharging. Unfortunately, I don't have access to an electrical outlet so can't use a tender. Any suggestions? Optima Red Top?
Batimovil is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 01:34 PM   #205 (permalink)
U.S. Cobra Distributer

Quote: