Elise Shifter Recall - Page 5 - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #81 of 121 (permalink) Old 01-24-2006, 06:24 PM

Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottyb
Since I already replaced my shifter with the B&M, can I just hand in the old one for the new shifter in case I ever want to go back to stock?
Sorry Scott, But there's no way I'm going there, I'm just a Lotus Tech.
All the best. Don.
P.S. The next time I'm at my house on candlewood we can hit the Fore-n-Aft
for a pint.

'' I always tell my students to follow their bliss- where
the deep sense of being is from, and where your body and soul want to go''. Joseph Campell
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #82 of 121 (permalink) Old 01-24-2006, 07:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by APOGEE
P.S. The next time I'm at my house on candlewood we can hit the Fore-n-Aft for a pint.
Sounds good to me!
post #83 of 121 (permalink) Old 01-24-2006, 07:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by APOGEE
Sorry Scott, But there's no way I'm going there, I'm just a Lotus Tech.
All the best. Don.
P.S. The next time I'm at my house on candlewood we can hit the Fore-n-Aft
for a pint.
You have a place on Candlewood? I just sold my place there...Wanna buy my boat?
post #84 of 121 (permalink) Old 01-24-2006, 07:40 PM

Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivan1
You have a place on Candlewood? I just sold my place there...Wanna buy my boat?
Thank's, But it took me a year to get rid of the four boats I had there, I'm
down to the Donzi 16 I had since I was fifthteen. I lived there from 1959
till 1976, I used to ''go home'' twice a year before signing on with Lotus.
All the best. Don

'' I always tell my students to follow their bliss- where
the deep sense of being is from, and where your body and soul want to go''. Joseph Campell
post #85 of 121 (permalink) Old 01-28-2006, 12:30 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimK
That's because I got the last one. I knew this would happen as soon as I ordered one!