05 Elise - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-18-2010, 06:38 PM Thread Starter

05 Elise

Hello fellas!

I've been pondering about a new car for a few months now and can't turn my eyes off the Elise. I have been approved for a loan and am looking at an 05 Lotus Elise from Sioux Falls, SD. I'm sure that it is a member on here by the name of Lance.

Here is the link.
2005 LOTUS ELISE For Sale in Sioux Falls South Dakota | Premier Motor Cars of Sioux Falls

So far i really like this one and been approved. I just wanted to know what you all think? What year Elise is the preferred buy and why? Price on this Elise, how does it sound?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-18-2010, 06:56 PM

I'm from Sioux Falls and if you want it looked at I can take it to a PPI etc. (there is a shop called Classic which is the only place to take it in this town)

Unless you're also from Sioux Falls...

Joshua
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-18-2010, 07:06 PM

txdude on these forums is from south dakota. pic of his car

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaltyNemo View Post
Hello fellas!

I've been pondering about a new car for a few months now and can't turn my eyes off the Elise. I have been approved for a loan and am looking at an 05 Lotus Elise from Sioux Falls, SD. I'm sure that it is a member on here by the name of Lance.

Here is the link.
2005 LOTUS ELISE For Sale in Sioux Falls South Dakota | Premier Motor Cars of Sioux Falls

So far i really like this one and been approved. I just wanted to know what you all think? What year Elise is the preferred buy and why? Price on this Elise, how does it sound?
Talk them down to $27,000... because it doesn't look like it has a hardtop and you can get a lower mileage elise somewhere else for less.

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-18-2010, 07:14 PM Thread Starter

I talked to them and the best they can do is 27.5. It does include the hardtop.