Is it okay to hate the New Elise? Set me straight. - Page 2 - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 39 (permalink) Old 10-27-2011, 08:49 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by brgelise View Post
Its called progress. The market was/is saturated for a 15yr old design. Be realistic, it has had a great run. Best selling car in Lotus history. Plenty out there for those that want one.

As an owner, even I felt no need to trade in and replace my 2005 with the same thing. Many of us feel the same.
exactly - i even feel no need to get an exige... the entire line is way too similar. i have been saying this since 2006. and the "new" s3 elise should have been out for 2008 if they expected any sales to keep up. no new car, sales drop.. its not rocket science there.

the v6 exige is the same way - why (if it was even a us option) would i pay to get my same car, that has only 3 things addd, a more ugly front and rear end, a v6, and a lot of weight?

"I really started paying attention to cars was when they came out with the Nissan Z, the first body. Then I seen the Cherokees, the old square ones, and I was like, “Wow, that’s cool.” Then I seen the Isuzu jeeps and I seen the Wranglers."
-Lotus Cars VP of Global Design
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #22 of 39 (permalink) Old 10-27-2011, 09:03 AM

Anyone here that says that the 1.6 liter engine is a good idea needs to go buy a volvo, and get the hell out of the lotus world. The last thing lotus needs is less power.
post #23 of 39 (permalink) Old 10-27-2011, 09:14 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hello Kitty View Post
Anyone here that says that the 1.6 liter engine is a good idea needs to go buy a volvo, and get the hell out of the lotus world. The last thing lotus needs is less power.
Anyone who thinks power makes you drive better needs to go buy a Lotus Elite, and get the hell out of the thinking-box. The last thing the world needs is more idiots.

2005 Saffron Yellow Elise (Sold)