Evora Pioneer AVIC-X940BT Wire Harness Pin Out? - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By ShadowWulf369
  • 1 Post By ShadowWulf369
  • 1 Post By 2012Evora

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-18-2019, 10:43 AM Thread Starter
Happy To Be Here

Garage
Evora Pioneer AVIC-X940BT Wire Harness Pin Out?

I'm looking to swap out my factory Pioneer AVIC-X940BT for a Pioneer AVIC-W8400NEX and most of it seems pretty straight forward. However, Lotus used all sorts of colors for the wire harness to the AVIC-X940BT. Does anyone have the pin out for the wire harness on this model? I know a bunch of Evora owners have gone through a stereo swap and your experience might help me out.

Below are photos of the stock plug. I know the speaker wire colors are good, but just unsure on the rest of the wires and what the standard colors should be.

Also, I'm totally new to car audio wiring. Since this is a Pioneer to a Pioneer and the pins in the plugs look about the same, can I de-pin one plug and re-pin the wires into the other plug to keep from having to cut the harness or solder any wires?
Attached Images

2013 Evora IPS - Carbon Gray
2016 BMW 328xi - Estoril Blue
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-18-2019, 12:37 PM Thread Starter
Happy To Be Here

Garage
I figured out how to de-pin the plugs without breaking anything, so thatíll be the route I take. Way easier than using crimp connectors or soldering. I could still use help with the pin out though!

post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-18-2019, 03:12 PM Thread Starter
Happy To Be Here

Garage
I contacted Crutchfield and they were actually able to find a pin out. Does this seem right to anyone who's replaced their AVIC-X940BT? I just want to check, especially on the order of #6 (purple/white) and #7 (blue/white), as the new AVIC-W8400NEX has these two wires in the opposite order (not that Pioneer couldn't change these, just seems odd that they would).