Kazi's Exige track car build - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 53 (permalink) Old 03-29-2014, 06:46 PM Thread Starter

Kazi's Exige track car build

Previous owner already put on some other good track mods, Nitron singles, oil pan, catch cans etc. Looks like oil pan is leaking a bit around the gasket, need to look into that.

Over the past few weekends I:
  • replaced the front caliper seals
  • installed the BOE SS pistons along with titanium shims all around
  • replaced stock intercooler with the RLS kit
  • installed the Radium surge tank kit (no pics, can't really see it)
  • installed the Difflow Square Jr
  • BOE silent touch + rear panel delete
  • new R888 all around
  • fresh rotors with Carbotech Xp12 / 10 pads.

I recently got access to a CNC, so I am going to try and make some custom winglets to screw on the sides of the rear wing. It will probably make the car slower as I have no knowledge of aero, but it sounds like too much fun to pass up as a first CNC project.

I want to drive it so bad, the sun is teasing me. I can see it, but between us is the pouring rain and sleet.
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 53 (permalink) Old 03-29-2014, 09:25 PM
Monaco Dreamin'

My Exige handles surprisingly well in the rain, then again I don't have those 100+ extra horses yet!

01 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6 TME
93 Lancia Delta Integrale Evo 2
65 Ford Mustang 289 5spd
post #3 of 53 (permalink) Old 03-29-2014, 10:30 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by BCspeed34 View Post
My Exige handles surprisingly well in the rain, then again I don't have those 100+ extra horses yet!
I don't have much confidence with standing water and the tread pattern on the Toyo tires. I may also just be a wuss

I'll probably get a second set of wheels with better rain tires at the end of summer.

post #4 of 53 (permalink) Old 03-29-2014, 11:22 PM
The Enforcer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kazi View Post