Car Ramps
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #102 of 122 (permalink) Old 06-29-2017, 10:34 AM
Illegal Alien

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by JWA View Post
By my calculation it's half the price, or less. Four Jack Point jack stands = $600 plus the jack. Four HF jacks ($59/each) plus four jack stoppers ($50/4) = $286.
2 Jackpoint stands, 2 regular tripod jacks and 1 HF jack ... Jackpoints are only needed at lift points, the aft points raise the whole side of the car. While jackpoints are expensive, I have been loving mine for over 3 years now. Jack, position 2 stands, move to other side, jack position final 2 stands. Its almost as quick as lifing an F1 car.

'17 Evora Sport 410 GP (No. 1 of 9) LMS alloy pan, BOE headers, SSC harness bar
'12 Evora S GP (No. 1 of 14) BOE Prototype S 430 **SOLD**
post #103 of 122 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 07:19 AM

Garage
ESCO Jack Stands

Hi All,

Just got my Evora and I am figuring out how best to get the car on jack stands. I have a question: if I were to get ESCO jack stands would I get the standard 10498 or the low profile 10499 ones.

Thanks

post #104 of 122 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 07:33 AM

I have a set of 4 of the standard ones for my Elise, and they are amazing. Your car is as stable sitting on those as it is on the ground. I've gotten the car about 18" off the ground, and I still had room to go higher. It would require some creative lifting to do so, though.

2005 Elise - Storm Titanium
post #105 of 122 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 09:14 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Esser View Post
Just got my Evora and I am figuring out how best to get the car on jack stands. I have a question: if I were to get ESCO jack stands would I get the standard 10498 or the low profile 10499 ones.