The official, ONE AND ONLY, Can This Lotus Be Used As A Daily Driver thread - Page 4 - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community
 8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #61 of 265 (permalink) Old 06-22-2009, 12:23 PM

I really enjoyed the info you provided on the daily driver...as I am strongly considering the purchase of a 2010 Lotus Evora as a daily driver - certainly more fun than my Lexus GX 470

"Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors where there were only walls." ~Joseph Campbell
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #62 of 265 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 09:03 PM

Hello. I am not new but this is my first post. I am a US soldier that just returned from 15 months in Iraq. I have been following this website for months while deployed. I am interested in purchasing a new or slightly used 2008 Exige S240 (2008 to save some $$$$). I have a 93 Toyota MR2 (my 1st "war trophy" which I bought new after returning from the war in Panama, and still love) and a 2003 100th Anniversary Harley Davidson (my 2nd "war trophy" also purchased new after returning from Iraq in 2003) so am not concerned about a "daily driver". I am curious about several other things. First-Reliability. I know that negatives always seem to post more than positives on any subject, but is there an EXPECTATION that something annoying will go wrong with the car? Second-The car is very light. Will a LSD or traction control help with traction in bad weather or are these really only for track use. Third-Will adding aftermarket sound-proofing help decrease the sound in the driver compartment. Fourth-I will consider a low-mileage 2007 but dont like the short air intake. Can a 2007 be fitted with an S240 roof (full length intake) and is the extra 20HP in the S240 REALLY that noticeable when driving it? Thanks for the input.
post #63 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-07-2009, 01:30 PM