sirnonz exige journal - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-28-2014, 09:35 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
sirnonz exige journal

sold my 06 elise last year and finally found a exige to replace it with.

old elise


new exige


car came with
-c/f front lip
-ohlin coilovers
-craftsquare c/f mirrors
-sector111 fire extinguisher bracker
-harness bar w/ harnesses
-sports cat

Last edited by sirnonz; 07-28-2014 at 09:59 AM.
sirnonz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-28-2014, 09:45 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
first thing was to bring it to Dietschwerks to do a complete tuneup, oil change, coolant, brake fluid, sparkplugs etc. Also checked the cam gears for wiping.
sirnonz is offline  
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-28-2014, 09:46 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
read online a few days later that the supercharger fluid has to be changed so done that as well.

sirnonz is offline  
 
post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-28-2014, 09:58 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
while taking off the intercooler pipes I noticed a tiny bit of oil so radium catch can went in.


but while tightening the clamps I over tightened 1 of them so I ordered the radium clamps and couplings.
sirnonz is offline  
post #5 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-28-2014, 11:17 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
as I started the car the other day I noticed my tmps light was on and wasn't giving me a fault on which tire so I did a little digging around and saw the the module had the wire come off it. plugged it in and got a LR error, checked the pressure and it was fine so I assumed the sensor was bad. ordered a set of 4 sensors only to read right after that you can try "resetting the sensor" by letting the air out and then filling it back which did the trick.
sirnonz is offline  
post #6 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-28-2014, 12:52 PM
Registered User
 
MTLDean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: MTL
Posts: 1,203
Nice clean write ups keep them coming
MTLDean is offline  
post #7 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-28-2014, 03:55 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
radium has super fast shipping! clamps and couplings came in and will be going on tonight.


Last edited by sirnonz; 07-28-2014 at 05:15 PM.
sirnonz is offline  
post #8 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-28-2014, 09:26 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
ordered a difflow diffuser from Glenn, new speednuts, washer and hex bolts from mccarr to replace all the mismatching stripped ones.


Last edited by sirnonz; 07-29-2014 at 09:27 AM.
sirnonz is offline  
post #9 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-29-2014, 10:49 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,637
Nice job getting the Exige back up to speed.

I love your old Elise wheels!
qu1Z is offline  
post #10 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-24-2014, 09:43 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
got a set of the rls c/f end plates and went out to took some pictures with my friend.



Last edited by sirnonz; 08-24-2014 at 09:49 PM.
sirnonz is offline  
post #11 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-24-2014, 09:55 PM
Registered User
 
Kazi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: NC
Posts: 148
Looks great.

How quick is the process to empty the radium catch cans?
Kazi is offline  
post #12 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-25-2014, 03:32 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
I haven't had to empty the catch cans yet but it's fairly easy sliding the hoses off, plus the bottom half of the catch can unscrews so I assume it would be fairly simple .
sirnonz is offline  
post #13 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-10-2014, 10:30 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
haven't updated this in a little bit.

updated the interior with a bit of carbon.

c/f door cars and shifter trim


had to drill a 6mm hole for the traction control button and a little bit of sanding but everything fits great!
sirnonz is offline  
post #14 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-11-2015, 08:41 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
new wheels! not sure how I feel about them yet.

sirnonz is offline  
post #15 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-12-2015, 05:25 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,637
I like the wheels - maybe powder them a different color.
qu1Z is offline  
post #16 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-12-2015, 08:12 AM
shay2nak
 
shay2nak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Calipornia
Posts: 24,890
are those the wheels that were for sale here? They look good to me, but maybe powdercoat them dark gray.

** save ~10 lbs gain 1 hp ** EQ: Y=(190*X) / (1984-X) where Y is (HP) and X is (lbs)

'07 Lotus Exige S310


WTC 2
shay2nak is offline  
post #17 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-12-2015, 10:29 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by qu1Z View Post
I like the wheels - maybe powder them a different color.
Quote:
Originally Posted by shay2nak View Post
are those the wheels that were for sale here? They look good to me, but maybe powdercoat them dark gray.
yeah these were the ones that were recently for sale here, thinking more of a real dark grey or black.

I also just built myself a pvc tpms tube to hopefully turn off the tmps light since there are no sensors on these wheels.





will update you guys once everything dries to see if it does the trick.
sirnonz is offline  
post #18 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-16-2015, 10:11 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
well, went for a drive over the weekend and first 15 minutes were fine. No TPMS light but then it did happen, I checked the pressure inside the tube and it was still registering 31psi so I guess it means I have find sensors that doesn't only turn on at 15mph and on all the time.
sirnonz is offline  
post #19 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-16-2015, 10:23 AM
Registered User
 
TedR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Oregon
Posts: 852
I think you will need all 4 TPMS sensors in the tube.
TedR is offline  
post #20 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-16-2015, 12:18 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 340
Garage
sorry it wasn't pictured, there are 4 sensors in there and instead of giving me error for specific tire it says tpms error
sirnonz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community > Community > Member Gallery

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome