Atlanta "Lisehead" Delurking - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-25-2007, 08:05 AM Thread Starter

Red face Atlanta "Lisehead" Delurking

I figured as I've been lurking around here for a while...(I few months just reading and then I registered but just haven't posted yet) it was time to own up to my Elise problem. I've wanted an Elise since I saw the first Series 2 reviews in a magazine in 2000. My father has always loved British 2 seaters. His loves were his Sunbeam Alpine and his 2 Jag XK120's. (All of which had to be sold back in the day.) So I get my love of cars from him as well as my liking for the Elise. At least that is what I blame it on.

I am a Mechanical Engineering student at Georgia Tech right now; halfway through my fourth year and am a little more than a Junior. (Lol yes I'm on "that" plan) I am also a working for a 3D Scanning company every other semester and luckily we get to do a good amount of projects related to the automobile industry.

Are there ever any meet and greet type of functions around the Metro Atlanta Area? While I won't have an Elise for another year to year and a half (it will be my graduation gift to myself, drive a Cherokee now) I would love to meet some of the fellow ET members in the area. An FYI I live in Snellville. Guess that about wraps up the intro for me thanks!

-Chris aka "speedy"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-25-2007, 08:11 AM

Hi Chris,

I too am from Atlanta and have been a long time lurker. I really like the LotusTalk site and community. I have had lots of experience with 510s and MR2s and I am looking to get an Exige.

Bryan www.bryanf.com | www.greatwallforum.com
Speed-Wiz Automotive analysis, design, and simulation software
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-25-2007, 08:13 AM

Chris,

1st welcome to ETalk!