ExtremeContact Sport in Elise/Exige sizes - Page 2 - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community
 7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 31 (permalink) Old 08-28-2018, 02:30 PM

Decided to install a set in 195/225
Oem sizes to try on the street

Was running wider tires and it was nice to get back to stock

Only have 25
Miles so far

Looking to put 200 miles of twisties tomorrow to see how they are
Attached Images

2007 Chili Red Elise
2009 Chrome Orange Exige S260
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #22 of 31 (permalink) Old 12-07-2018, 02:09 PM

Slightly off topic but why do people change from oem 195/50-16 to 205/45-16 on Elise front tires? Sorry if it's NOOB question but I am a NOOB to these cars.
post #23 of 31 (permalink) Old 12-07-2018, 02:35 PM
Less is Better

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mphjr_lt View Post
Slightly off topic but why do people change from oem 195/50-16 to 205/45-16 on Elise front tires? Sorry if it's NOOB question but I am a NOOB to these cars.
There aren't many tires that offer 195/50r16 tires. The 205/45 is more common.

post #24 of 31 (permalink) Old 12-07-2018, 02:36 PM
Less is Better

Quote:
Originally Posted by lotuscupcar View Post

Only have 25
Miles so far

How do you like them?
post #25 of 31 (permalink) Old 12-07-2018, 04:30 PM

Thanks. Not my car, yet.
post #26 of 31 (permalink) Old 01-08-2019, 11:10 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by me73 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by lotuscupcar View Post

Only have 25
Miles so far

How do you like them?
have put 1700 miles on them. Very twisty roads where I am (where all magazines do their testing)... loving them and recommend them highly

2007 Chili Red Elise
2009 Chrome Orange Exige S260
post #27 of 31 (permalink) Old 01-08-2019, 12:57 PM