Window Tint in Palm Springs / San Diego Area - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-29-2019, 11:23 AM Thread Starter

Window Tint in Palm Springs / San Diego Area

Anyone have any recommendations. I got a quote from MasterSheild in the La Quinta area near palm springs and they want 850 for Parts and Labor to tint with 3m on a Lotus Elise.. That seems a bit high... Any pointers would help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-29-2019, 11:28 AM

Garage
That's outrageous. I was quoted $150 for 3M Crystalline on both side windows from a reputable shop here in Huntington. Anything over $250 including rear window seems insane.

2007 Exige S Phantom Black
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-29-2019, 11:40 AM

https://christhetintmaster.com/

He did mine Front/sides/rear 3m crystalline 50% for $400. But I think he gave me a good deal. I'm sure he would do it for around that price. Last time I checked he also does mobile. He came to my house in Apple Valley, CA to do the work. Hit him up, really nice and professional!
Attached Images

Currently:
2005 Lotus Elise
2015 Audi A3 Wife's car
2012 Toyota Prius C Daily Commuter
Sold:
2006 Pontiac Solstice
2003 350z Touring
2006 Eclipse GT

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-29-2019, 12:37 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmaser View Post
That's outrageous. I was quoted $150 for 3M Crystalline on both side windows from a reputable shop here in Huntington. Anything over $250 including rear window seems insane.
Im not joking, I asked if they excluded the back window they said $650 for the window and 2 sides.. Well looks like I may be swinging by Huntington then.. I went to high school out there for a few years.. What shop do you recommend sir?
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-29-2019, 12:40 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazy05 View Post