SCCA Solo Super Street Setup - Page 6 - LotusTalk - The Lotus Cars Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #101 of 154 (permalink) Old 06-25-2014, 08:08 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannix View Post
Heading to Farmington this weekend, maybe get some data on 225 vs 195 fronts.
Awesome. See you there. I'll be herding novices this weekend - but please come up and say "hi". I'm just beginning the process of getting my car sorted and would like the opportunity to chat setup.

2006 Lotus Elise
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #102 of 154 (permalink) Old 06-25-2014, 10:03 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdawson View Post
Awesome. See you there. I'll be herding novices this weekend - but please come up and say "hi". I'm just beginning the process of getting my car sorted and would like the opportunity to chat setup.
Willdo! Planning on driving out Friday night, finding a place to park the camper, etc etc etc.

Looking forward to it, learned stuff at the Match Tour, was kinda itching to find something near-enough, hey, Farmington, and BOTH days.

done.

Iain
post #103 of 154 (permalink) Old 06-29-2014, 06:46 PM

RS3v2 feedback:

Fitment: 225/45/15s worked quite well on the front. The minor amount of tread block roll over could actually help the tires last longer compared to narrower tires that fit better on the 6.5" wide wheels. I didn't get any rubbing all weekend.

Temperature & pressure: I settled at 24psi front and 26psi rear. In the NM heat, the first run was quite good. A few of us monitored RS3v2 tire temps through the weekend and found them to work better when we would spray them between runs and keep the temp around 115 F before the next run. This kept them from overheating by the end of the run in high-90 Deg weather.

Grip: ... was good. The breakaway is very predictable and grip doesn't fall off quickly as the limits are surpassed.