The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm a newbie on the forums and in search of a clean Elise. There is a 2006 Elise that I'm interested in and was wondering if anyone in the Bethesda area knows anything about this car or it's previous owner. Is the dealership reputable? I don't think it comes with a hardtop so would it be difficult to obtain one later on in the same color as the car? Lotus wants about $3500 for an OEM hardtop :( I love the wheels but not sure what they are....anyone recognize them? Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Red 2006 LOTUS ELISE for sale in Bethesda Maryland VIN: SCCPC11146HL30901 | LemonFree.com

·
Registered
228 Posts
Euro is very reputable and picked up the Lotus franchise a couple years back. Call and talk to Jaime.

·
Premium Member
2,984 Posts
What wheels are those?

When did they go to raised letters on the rear?

·
Registered
676 Posts
can't tell the wheel sizes but it should be 16" fronts and 17" in rear. The wheels on the picture look equal size for some reason

·
Registered
712 Posts
Jamie at Euromotorcars is a good guy, there is absolutely no question about that. He is very personable and willing to work with on things.

Here's the deal. The dealership often goes to auctions and buys cars to resell ( much like many many dealerships), so there's no real way how the previous owners treated the car.

·
Registered
6,946 Posts

·
Registered
2,635 Posts
Those wheels were available from Tirerack and, as was mentioned, are very light. It looks like a car that was owned by a gentlemen in Rockville, same color outside and in and the same wheels, who now has a Canyon Red Evora. Jaime might be able to give you the full history on this one.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·