The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am parting with my beloved Lotus Exige S which I purchased from a forum member a couple years ago. I haven't been driving it lately, so someone should get to enjoy this magnificent car.
I believe that it has every possible option available in 2007 from the factory.
Track Pack
Starshield
Fog Lights
If there were more, let me know, it probably has it.
The AC blows ice cold, it will freeze me out here in South Florida on the lowest setting.
The leather seats are perfect, no scuffs tears, fading, etc.. You could mistake them for brand-new seats.

It has been on the track once for a couple leisurely 20 minute sessions. I am an instructor with over 1000 hours of on-track time, teaching for 13 years. I know how to treat a car and its clutch properly. This was not meant to be a track car, I had a BMW M3 race car for that. This car was used to tool around south Florida and look good, not to track or race.

Add-ons/mods:
Full Chuck Risen custom stereo system with Alpine class D amp, custom fiberglass sub box behind the seats, oversized speakers in the dash and behind the seats. The head unit is a Kenwood digital only unit with the color screen. I have this hooked to the top of the line Kenwood multi view rear-view camera and I have that hooked to a Lotus switch mounted on the steering column so that you can operate it like a rear-view mirror any time you want and don't have to put the car in reverse.
I paid a lot extra to have a lot of the body pieces painted in the beautiful Chili Red. The console, the speaker grilles, AC surround, AC control knobs, cupholder, and the AC grilles are all Chili Red now which really make the interior look amazing. The engine cover pieces are also painted Chili Red with the Lotus yellow and green in the Lotus emblem, the engine compartment looks fantastic.
It has front and rear tow hooks.