The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I just won this bid on ebay and was wondering did this belong to anybody on here? only upgrades were Ohlins suspension and I noticed the cupholder is missing. It is going to be on its way to California pretty soon and I just wanted to know if it belonged to someone here or not.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Clean-Car-Fax-Never-Hit-240hp-One-Owner-Fresh-Service-/291162338282?_ilink=&_trkparms=gh1g%3DI291162338282.N9.S1.M-194.R1.TR5&_trksid=p2047675.l2557&nma=true&si=4JZieruhOLOk38cCN%252FbNMS2KwMU%253D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc

·
Registered
1,007 Posts
wow, pretty nice deal. Congrats!

·
Registered
606 Posts
I was looking at this...

Might be a total newb question, but something seems off about the interior. I have an S240 and the interior on the eBay car looks much different....they look like different seats, non leather wrapped console, and the doors/teardrops look stripped/taken out and replaced?

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I was looking at this...

Might be a total newb question, but something seems off about the interior. I have an S240 and the interior on the eBay car looks much different....they look like different seats, non leather wrapped console, and the doors/teardrops look stripped/taken out and replaced?
now that you pointed it out i notice it too, also fire extinguisher is missing but bracket is still there. we'll see how it is when i get it.

·
Registered
133 Posts
Congratulations! I am also the new owner of a Phantom Black "S" ('07 for me) being shipped from back East (Philly for me) to the Bay Area (Berkeley for me) as we speak, so I probably know how you're feeling! Can't wait to take it out and play- and I'd definitely be up for a get together, as well. Cheers! (and sorry, I don't know anything specific about your car...)

·
Premium Member
402 Posts