The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the the forum and I hope this is appropriate. Im may have to sell my 2009 purist elise. Im trying to figure out what it might be worth. I haven't seen many out there. This car is as new with ZERO track time/mods, 2,300 miles. Yellow, Soft top only.

Any feedback would be appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
6,819 Posts
was the purist model supercharged?
No, the Purist Edition was Lotus's way of offering a model with a bit more value to reflect that the GBP/USD rate was softer at that time. It was a base Elise with a couple of the Touring Pack options included but priced a bit below the base Elise price at the time. They only made 25 of them and only offered Red, White, and Yellow. They're a nice mix of the options that were available at the time for a basic Elise setup.

Price-wise I'd say that being a Purist Edition shouldn't help or hurt the value relative to other 2009 Elises, which are fairly rare in general.

·
Registered
1,769 Posts
There is a pursuit with more miles on it that was for sale a little bit ago for around $39k. Its amazing what these cars are bringing, you used to be able to buy a NEW Pursuit for $39k when times were a bit rougher.

·
hello
299 Posts
The purist edition had a bit of part of touring and sport pack goodies. It was cheaper than a "regular" elise that had both touring and sport packs. It was also lighter.

Early 2011 I got a price quote of 40k to buy a red 2009 purist edition without star shield from a dealer that had it sitting in the lot for a while. I hesitated for a moment and someone else jumped on it.

Anyway, I think a bit below 40k is a fair starting price. You might end up selling it for 34 35k eventually. You probably need to be patient for the right buyer though as the cars are not that different from 2005 and a lot of people won't pay the premium.

·
Registered
3,200 Posts
I have a 2009 Purist Edition in Canada.