The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,190 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just thinking out loud….:mw:

Any thought on a good place to have a Cars and Coffee in San Antonio, and what interest in a C&C there may be?

I really liked going to the C&C in Irvine and was thinking why not do something here. I’m new to living here so I’m a little out of my environment until I figure my way around.

·
Registered
2,731 Posts
...there's a cruise-in every friday night biff buzby's over on interstate 35 at toepperwein, mostly american iron although the occasional european or exotic car drops in now and again...

...as for a more recognisably cars-and-coffee demographic, i don't think there's anything of that nature extant at the moment - just individual marque club meetings...i've toyed with the idea of a weekly/monthly cruise-in at a local pub where we could run different episodes of top gear in the background, or with leisurely breakfast/lunch caravans through town, but they're not terribly far-developed beyond thought experiments at this stage...

...i think the main reason we don't have anything yet is that nobody's taken the initiative to do the legwork in getting something started, particularly given the marginal turnout to be expected for the first year or so until a solid reputation is established and word-of-mouth spreads...it seems to me that there's tremendous potential for bringing together the broader community here in san antonio, certainly the cars and enthusiasts are out there, someone just needs to create that initial focal point...

...also, any widely-publicised exotic event needs to have a viable mechanism to avoid being overrun by the fast-and-furious set, which i understand has been a chronic problem in the past...

·
Registered
74 Posts
Right on target

Green Ghost,

I think m is right on target. We need a catalyst to get something started. Let me know if you want to discuss. I would be willing to help.

fastfred

·
Registered