The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have a Nissan Sentra SE R Spec V and I've been racing a Lotus Elise for 2 years. In a few months, I'm going to be going to college, and that's where the problem begins. I want to continue racing, but at the same time I'm not exactly comfortable with taking the Lotus to college with me, but I know I'm not going to be taking two cars. So, now I'm looking for a car that I can use to race, but still be comfortable with using as a daily driver.

What type of car do you all think would be a good alternative for the Elise and Sentra? Or, more generally, what do you think would be a good performance car that could be used for both daily driving and racing?

P.S. I did a quick search and didn't come up with anything. Also, I think this could lead to an interesting thread if people voice their opinions.

·
Registered
1,320 Posts
So I have a Nissan Sentra SE R Spec V and I've been racing a Lotus Elise for 2 years. In a few months, I'm going to be going to college, and that's where the problem begins. I want to continue racing, but at the same time I'm not exactly comfortable with taking the Lotus to college with me, but I know I'm not going to be taking two cars. So, now I'm looking for a car that I can use to race, but still be comfortable with using as a daily driver.

What type of car do you all think would be a good alternative for the Elise and Sentra?

P.S. I did a quick search and didn't come up with anything. Also, I think this could lead to an interesting thread if people voice their opinions.

S2000? :shrug:

·
Registered
591 Posts
Where have you been racing your elise?

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I've been racing in Corpus Christi, Texas running autocrosses with the SCCA and in Laguna Vista, Texas for the occasional DE with the PCA.

·
Registered
1,200 Posts
Where are you going to school? An elise would have been fine at my alma mater.

·