The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:)Hi - i am new to the Lotus community. i just bought a 2005 SY Elise from some first class folks in NoVa. I've seen very few Lotuses in Richmond (maybe only 2 or 3 in the last couple of years). Just wondering if there are any local Lotus owners around here.
Is anybody the "team mom" organizing any events? i'm not a huge social events kinda guy, but would be interested in talking a little Lotus talk every once in a while.

Please post or PM me as I'd like to see everyone's cars and assoicated modifications.

I prolly need to change my name from "buyalotus" to "boughtalotus"! I love this little car. it is a lot of fun to drive!

Glad to be a newby on lotustalk.com. This is really a unique car forum. there are a lot of knowledgeable and skillful people out there in the Lotus Community. I look forward to meeting some of yall. Regards, Syd

·
Registered
163 Posts
Welcome, Syd. There are a few active enthusiasts in Richmond that keep in touch.

·
Registered
1,265 Posts
Congradulations on the new purchase! Now I will be able to blame any accusations of wrong doings on the other yellow Elise in the Richmond area! ;) I drive mine daily and frequently have complete strangers come up and list various places they have seen me driving around, sitting at stop lights, what stores I have parked at, etc. (at times it really is kind of freaky!)

Three of us just got together for lunch today at Schlotzsky's (corner of Midlothian and Courthouse). The Captain (Aspen White 2005 Elise), Rookie999 (Krypton Green 2006 Elise) and me (Solar Yellow 2006 Elise). We all live over in the Midlothian area. What area of town do you live/work in? Maybe we could get another lunch or some other get together to meet each other.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Syd Bougt A Lotus

Hey Syd,