The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
375 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm visiting Seattle from north Idaho this weekend and I was hoping I might be able to get a ride or maybe if someone is really feeling generous, a test drive, in an Elise or Elise SC or anything else. I went to Lotus of Bellevue and they didn't have any Elise's that they would let me drive (all sold).

I've only ever had the opportunity to ride in an Elise for one run at an autocross years ago and would love a longer run in my dream car.

I'm up near 145th and 15th Ave staying at my sisters house through tomorrow. If anybody is interested, 509-868-7237.

·
Registered
2,600 Posts
You likely have about a 0% chance of getting someone to let you drive their car.

·
Registered
375 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
A friend let me drive their brand new corvette a few months ago. He told me he wanted me to show him "what the car was capable of" because I'm a better driver than him. lol. I didn't hurt his new baby. But yes, I realize there's a slim chance. But you never know. That's why I asked for a ride too, not just a drive. I daydream about the Elise all the time, but there aren't any to test drive in north Idaho.

·
Registered
2,709 Posts
If the weather holds, show up at Redmond Town Center on sat morning 9-11. If I make it, definitely track me down. If not, there will probably be a half dozen other owners there.

·
Registered
1,980 Posts
Do you have proof of insurance? :) By Lotus of Bellevue, I assume you mean Park Place - they are usually pretty sticky with their exotics and need to be made to believe you would actually buy the car if you liked the test drive so I am not surprised they did not let you drive it.

·
Registered
375 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
@ MotoGeek,
No, I mean only here through tomorrow Tuesday. :( It was a last minute thought to ask.