The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm buying a stage 2 from another member on the forum and was wondering if anyone local to central NJ could help with the install. I think the actual install shouldn't be too hard but am more concerned with cutting the diffusor. Anyone local done it before and can lend a hand? :clap:

Thanks,

Jack

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,687 Posts
It's a

Attachments

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,687 Posts
I'll bet exarkun1178 can help ya out !

·
Registered
485 Posts
I've never done it before but can stop by to drink your beer :p

Seriously if you need help let me know and I am sure we can work through it together. I have a stage II as well so that helps to measure the diffuser.

Here is the post on the stage II install Stage II install

·
Premium Member
11,852 Posts
If you need help, tools, ramps, garage, etc., you can contact me. I've not (& would never) install a Stage 2, but it can't be too difficult. Do you need to get another exhaust clamp as I saw here today?

-g

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
Oh yeah, and I have the jig saw I used to cut the diffuser. Came out well, don't try a dremel as people suggested b/c you'll be there all day.

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
I've never done it before but can stop by to drink your beer :p

Seriously if you need help let me know and I am sure we can work through it together. I have a stage II as well so that helps to measure the diffuser.

Here is the post on the stage II install Stage II install
In fact, if u buy a case of Guinness, I'm sure NJDrool and I can do the entire job, just name a location and time. And I would be professional and start drinking after the stage II was back on, but not the bottom diffuser. I'll leave that for someone else to put back on.

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited)
Haha, you guys are awesome.

Case of beer is no problem! :cool: