The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone want to trade your brand new 2005 Lotus Elise for my 1993.5 Toyota Supra, hardtop, black on black, 25K original miles, perfect condition, tuned to perfection, 606rwhp, T-61 turbo, custom stereo, Fikse wheels, etc etc???

·
Registered
866 Posts
GarrettTurbo26 said:
Anyone want to trade your brand new 2005 Lotus Elise for my 1993.5 Toyota Supra, hardtop, black on black, 25K original miles, perfect condition, tuned to perfection, 606rwhp, T-61 turbo, custom stereo, Fikse wheels, etc etc???
i think you might have a hard time trying to pull this one off! i don't know of too many people who will gladly give up their brand new limited edition Lotus for a 12 year old Toyota that is no longer produced. Remember that the sticker on the Supra was around 60K new. I think you might need to pay someone a lot of money to go along with the car, but I am no expert.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Maybe someone would, considering a perfect condition 25K mile Supra (unmodified) goes for around $40,000 on Ebay. Plus, upgrading to a single turbo, putting on expensive wheels, getting the best of the best in choice upgrades, I was just wondering...

If no one wants to trade, that's fine. I'll just buy one and have two incredible cars =)

·
Registered
513 Posts
GarrettTurbo26 said:
No.

:)

I wanted a Supra for the longest time. I just couldn't see paying 25 - 50k for a 5 - 10 year old car, many times with quite a few miles on them just because Toyota decided to stop making them. :wallbang: Had the elise not come over here, I would still be considering one.

But now that the elise is here, I would never consider it because of the weight alone, if no other reason. I might consider getting one in addition to the elise to have a straight line car, but not instead of the elise.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #5