The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
765 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys, I'm no radio expert so I thought I'd ask. Are these any good? Will they fit? They seem to be woofers/tweeters unless I'm horribly wrong haha

Infinity 5032cf 5-1/4" 2-way Reference Series Car Speakers

I'm looking to put these in the back.

if not, what do you recommend? I really want better sound, but don't want to cut anything in the dash because it isn't bare plastic anymore and I don't want to mess it up! I'm thinking of putting these in the back.

unless these are better to use?

·
Premium Member
402 Posts
I just installed 4 HELIX Blue series (german) from crutchfield they sound a lot better then the DB series polks I had in there (front polk woofer blew in 1 year) cant speak for Infinity car audio but I have a nice home theater set up with some...

·
Registered
765 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah, I dont know either. I don't wanna dive into amps and sub boxes yet. Just want something that sounds somewhat decent. The fronts crackle and pop. At moderate volume. I wanna replace front and rear with stock sizes. I've seen Jbl, kicker, Infiniti, pioneer...:shrug: too many

·
Registered
765 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Also were these easy to install. Lots of reviews say they weren't direct fit

·
Registered
639 Posts
4 inch goes up front, 5.25 inch for the rears. You can go bigger in the front with Jim C adapter rings, but you have to trim back the holes. Can be done with dash in car and dremel, but it is a little nerve wracking. Speakers make a good upgrade, but an amp is the way to go. Some of the Alpine PDX amps are small and pack a real punch. You can PM me for my number and I can give you more info. Chuck Risen also sells a phenomenal system for this car.

Later
Corvus

·
Registered
765 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
JL Audio C2's
front and rear? and will they sound good without an amp and sub? also, can they be turned up decently loud?