The Lotus Cars Community banner

Will you be using your Elise for track events?

• I've never done one before owning the Elise, but I will do/have done my first one with this car.

Votes: 19 21.8%
  • I've done driving schools or lapping days before, and will do more with this car.

Votes: 46 52.9%
  • I am an instructor, road racer or do time trials.

Votes: 12 13.8%
  • No track for me.

Votes: 10 11.5%
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wondering what percentage of Elise owners will drive their cars on track -- driver's ed, time trials, road racing, etc.

·
Registered
1,256 Posts
i've done 3 track days already in the car and have 2 this weekend. before the Elise i had done 3 total. I hope to do about 14 next year.

·
Registered
727 Posts
I'm not sure your poll fits me properly. I raced a long time ago, but I am not currently an SCCA racer. I do plan to track the Elise at least a time or two to see how we both do.

·
Registered
364 Posts
I am currently an instructor in the south east with various clubs like: NASA, Car Guys, THSCC, Chin Motorsports, PCA, BMWCCA etc. I have been tracking a 2004 Z06, now I plan on taking the Elise to the track. The Elise will also be driven on the street, so I do not plan on modifying it to much. Tracks that I go to are: VIR, CMP, Roebling Road, Road Atlanta, Atlanta Motor Speedway, Barber, TGP, Rockingham, Lowe's Motorspeedway, Watkins Glen, Sebring and hope to go to Shenandoah and Summit Point. I have also been to Gingerman Raceway, Putnam Park and Gratton.

For you guys that will go to the track, here is an excellent link that lists most of the track events east of the Mississippi River:

http://trackschedule.com/

Check out the calender section.

Enjoy :)

·
Registered
1,495 Posts