The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All, I'm new to Lotus Talk and this is my first thread. I currently own a black 1991 Acura NSX but I drove a friend's Elise recently and I am hooked. The Elise really appeals to the minimalist in me so I'm in the process of selling my NSX in preparation for funding an 05/06 Elise purchase. So, I have a few questions to ask so here goes:

1. What is a Sport Package? What is a Touring Package?

2. What badges come stock? I like the Yellow Lotus badge on front and the chrome letters spelling Lotus on the back so if I buy an Elise that has different badges are they easy to replace and how is this done?

3. What is a stage 2 exhaust and is this a Lotus part or an aftermarket part?

4. Are the wheels specific to certain years? I really like the seven spoke wheels with the slit down the middle of each of the spokes. Additionally, I like silver wheels and I notice that a lot of the cars for sale have black powder coated wheels as it seems to be the trend. Could I expect that it would be pretty easy to get someone to trade their silver wheels for the black ones here on Lotus Talk? I also like the black interior and notice that a lot of the silver, Titanium and Graphite (my preferred colors) usually have the red interior and wonder if it would be an easy trade for the interior as well?

I appreciate any replies to my questions and anything else you all may add to help steer my decision.

·
Registered
1,952 Posts
Sorry to be this guy, but let's get you started on the right track early:

1-4. Go to Google , type "site: Lotus Forum - Lotus Talk [insert search term here] ". Then hit search. This will narrow down the responses and you won't get flamed. Enjoy, and hope you get a Lotus soon.