The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm really considering selling my STi and getting an Elise or Exige. I'd love to take a drive in one and maybe shoot the sheet or grab some food if anyone has time! If not, are there any meet ups soon that I could snag a passenger seat for?

I live in the city and work in Cupertino, so I could meet anywhere in between...

·
Registered
760 Posts
What is this Elige you speak of? Is that your way of saying you're interested in both the Elise and Exige? *scratchy scratchy*

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
What is this Elige you speak of? Is that your way of saying you're interested in both the Elise and Exige? *scratchy scratchy*
Hahaha yes, I'm interested in either (both to buy and to ride in)... Being a Lotus noob I thought that was common terminology:

Agreed, Elige (that's generic for Elise/Exige)...
Got it form THIS thread. Sorry for any confusion :D

·
Registered
760 Posts
You have further proved that I am indeed the noob (still am honestly). Learn something new every day I suppose. Took me a while to figure out what qball and TADTS were when first lurking. :D

·
Registered
5,249 Posts
I'm really considering selling my STi and getting an Elise or Exige. I'd love to take a drive in one and maybe shoot the sheet or grab some food if anyone has time! If not, are there any meet ups soon that I could snag a passenger seat for?

I live in the city and work in Cupertino, so I could meet anywhere in between...
Come down to the GGLC Autocross this Saturday at the Marina Airport. There'll be at least 25-30 Elise & Exige there tearing up the course. We have loaner helmets and I'm sure if you hang around grid you can get a bunch of rides. GOLDEN GATE LOTUS CLUB - Autocrosses

Cheers,
Kiyoshi

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
onETon said: