The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey folks,

Just got my lotus (loving it so far!), and I personally prefer cars that purr, more than scream.

Was hoping to trade my stage II with somebody local who could come over, show me how to lift/jack my lotus, take the diffuser off, and help me uninstall the stage II (and install your stocker).

*I realize the stage II is an "upgrade", so if you want to throw in some cash, I won't say no - but mostly, I'd just like somebody to come by, and swap exhausts with me. :) And since I've never worked on a lotus before, you may have to do most of the legwork (though I'll do my best to help). Beers are on me.

One other thing - the diffuser is different for a stage II vs. a stocker, right? If so, I hope your diffuser is in great shape, because mine is! :)

PM me, or reply here, and we'll work something out. I live in San Jose, right on the border of Milpitas and Santa Clara. I have a garage we could work in, but space is tight, so if you have an open garage or driveway, I could drive out there as well.

·
Registered
5,295 Posts
This is a terrible, terrible mistake. If I were you, I'd buy a stock one for cheap and keep this one. Installation is no big deal, as long as you follow the simple rules.

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,688 Posts
I'll agree...a stock exhaust is very cheap....keep or sell the stage II if you don't want it.

·
Registered
385 Posts
I don't have a stock one that I will give you, but am willing to help you out with taking the exhaust out and putting the stock one that you find in. i'm located in Sunnyvale. PM me if you need my help!

·
Registered
79 Posts
I have a stock unit from my '05, maybe has 500 miles on it I'll trade you but cannot physically help you with the install but can tell you what to do, its easy. I will also pick up the shipping costs both ways.

pm me if your intrested.

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter #6