The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Monaco Dreamin'
461 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there, I'm Brent. I joined this site back in Fall of 2012 thinking I was for sure going to get an orange Exige right then and there. Well that didn't happen, so I bought a yellow Mini. British, 4-wheels, same thing. My attempts at getting a silver Exige failed in 2013. But it is 2014, the past is behind me, and I have a red one. Some of you local Lotus guys who frequent [email protected] know me as "that kid with the rusty yellow Mini".

Sadly Rowan (that's what I called him) has been put out to pasture, but no matter, for now I have an even cooler British car!

The other car in the shot is my Mitsubishi Evo 6 TME I've been building for the past 6 years. I'm the kind of car guy who goes for the rare, but well-known in certain circles, types of cars. I also daily drive my cars, albeit not far, but daily nonetheless.

Here's a mistake, I took the roof off one day for a cruise and caught a cold:

During my sickness I stayed in bed and like a vulture scanned the Parts Market for anything remotely interesting. Lucked out and found some carbon parts! Bought a set of carbon fiber scoops, access panels, a new front lip, and RLS wing ends.

Now I'm gathering parts for my next crazy venture into Lotus modification, the MP62:

Stay tuned and watch as I bolt on bigger and bigger chunks of my disposable income to the car. Sorry degree, you'll have to wait. I need more power!

·
Monaco Dreamin'
461 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Took the legal-yet-difficult path. Build the Evo using a USDM frame and imported parts. Built on a 98 Mirage (FWD 1.8L) I swapped the entire car over to Evo VI parts. The only original parts remaining are the doors, roof, and front floorboards.

Before:

After:

Still very much a project, but one I intend on completing - alongside the Exige that is.

·
Registered
2,339 Posts