The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
274 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After selling my Elise January 2008 and purchasing a Cayman S...I find myself emotionally detached from the Porsche and missing my Elise. The Cayman is a marvelous car (and I gotta say much safer which was my big concern) but it doesn't get my labido going like my Lotus cars have in the past. Guess it's too "normal". I really don't consider myself a Porsche guy but the Cayman had the credentials I wanted. I still dream of my Europa Special that's been gone for 30 years. I guess I'm just a Lotus guy deep down inside. Thanks for listening, I just needed to get that out.

·
Registered
2,875 Posts
Maybe an Evora will be to your liking? A little bit of both?

·
Registered
1,566 Posts
I understand. While I am new to Lotus, I feel attached to my Elise - like I was with my motorcycles. I always look back when I am walking away from it just to appreciate how beautiful it is and how fortunate I am to own one.

It's unlike any other vehicle I have had before because with a bike, you are TRULY not safe because of other people. No matter how much gear you have on, if someone hits you or you smack the pavement, you lose. I speak from experience.

·
Registered
475 Posts
I am looking to switch out my Exige for a Seven/Caterham. I am so attached to my Exige that I wonder if I will regret the switch. I keep telling myself that the Caterham is the Exige turned up to 11, but when I was between my Elise and Exige for about 3 weeks, I was practically ill with regret of selling the Elise. With Exige now, I don't even think of the Elise. I wonder if this will be the same with the Caterham. I know that if I switched to something else, I would regret it.

·
Registered
2,722 Posts
Keep the Porsche until the Evora or Evora S hit US shores ! My wife is mulling over getting a Cayman , great cars, it would be our practical running around town vehicle. ;)

·
Registered
140 Posts