The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has any ever done this, I wanted to know what the process is like? I'm considering traveling outside of driving distance to buy my ideal Evora. I've never done this before and I'm wondering if its even a good idea. Any tips or suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks!

·
Registered
858 Posts
I would say the majority of the people on the board have done this. I know I have. I would suggest negotiating the price before you make the trip contingent upon the car being as represented when you actually get there. It will save you some frustration.

·
Registered
394 Posts
I'm flying Friday from NYC to Winston-Salem NC to pick up my 2013 Evora S...

Dealer handles temp registration.

Are you talking new or used?

·
Registered
107 Posts
Has any ever done this, I wanted to know what the process is like? I'm considering traveling outside of driving distance to buy my ideal Evora. I've never done this before and I'm wondering if its even a good idea. Any tips or suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks!
I purchased my Evora S in Texas after traveling down there 3 times in a month. I looked at several used Evora S's 2012-2013 during that time. One thing you must do is go look at it prior to purchasing it. I can tell you that not one of them was represented very well by the dealers because of issues like rim scrapes, nicks, dented vents etc.

There are several things you need to look for aside from the obvious. If you are bothered by little things, for example, all of the black vent screens are commonly dented. I can tell you dents in the screens are very hard to see in photos. Cost of replacement of the hood vents are $400 each plus labor to remove hood panel.

When I am purchasing a car, I am very particular.

PM me and I can tell you more.

·
Closet Petrolhead
99 Posts