The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
when driving slow, particulary when turning or when driving slow on deceleration there is a loose clunking sound coming from the drivers side front. Maybe from the wheel or suspension.

Im going to take it to get checked out, but I was curious if anyone had any ideas. I dont notice anything wrong with the wheel and what ever the problem is, its nothing that I can see. I know my description is vague, but thought I would try.

Any ideas?

·
Registered
855 Posts
I'm not an expert but possible steering rack issue??

Do a search here and you will see quite a few people have had some issues. I'm sure others may have some different ideas. I have not had any trouble with it myself.

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I think its more than steering because I can be going straight and slow and it will do it. Its just more pronounced when turning slow. I just dont know what terms to search for.

·
Registered
4,985 Posts
I think its more than steering because I can be going straight and slow and it will do it. Its just more pronounced when turning slow. I just dont know what terms to search for.
That's exactly what my rack did the TWO times it's been replaced so far.

·
Registered
1,273 Posts
mine is at the dealer right now for your exact discription.. Service manager said this is not right or good. Should here Thursday about the problem.

·
Registered
1,273 Posts
That's what my thought is or at least hope that's all it is. I don't thnk dealers are really checking this stuff on delivery or 1k service...

·
Registered
79 Posts
I guess I will call Lotus of Atlanta tomorrow to get mine replaced. better cover under warranty.