The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Banned
938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi.
I read this topic off another forum and found it interesting and entertaining.
Question:What are the comments-good or bad or just damn stupid you get about your car?
I havent had one yet due to the fact that I am a NEWB and car is still hiding from the weather.
I can offer one comment though on my last gem. It was a 928 GT.
While adding fuel a woman approached me and said" how can you drive at night with the lights pointing straight up?"
I almost pissed myself when she asked that.:D
Like to hear your stories.
Mike E.

·
Registered
416 Posts
Hi.
I read this topic off another forum and found it interesting and entertaining.
Question:What are the comments-good or bad or just damn stupid you get about your car?
I havent had one yet due to the fact that I am a NEWB and car is still hiding from the weather.
I can offer one comment though on my last gem. It was a 928 GT.
While adding fuel a woman approached me and said" how can you drive at night with the lights pointing straight up?"
I almost pissed myself when she asked that.:D
Like to hear your stories.
Mike E.
Hello from a fellow Albertan now in beautiful snow free South Texas!!

And I'd say one of my favorite comments I hear mostly at car shows and from the older folk... "I could get in but there's no way I'll be able to get myself out." rotfl

·
Banned
938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Lol.
Hi.
Why the move?
M.E

·
Registered
861 Posts
A couple of weeks ago, I pulled into a 7-11 and a guy struck up a conversation about my Esprit. After about 10 minutes, he asked "so, what's Ferrari charge for an oil change?"

also, several women in their 40s have made the "it handles like it's on rails" comment....which was a line from Pretty Woman.

·
Roberto Giannini
87 Posts