The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7,610 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been riding since 1987. Until April of this year, I hadn't dropped a bike since 1992!

Last night, I dropped the MV again. Low speed manuvering in a parking lot. Rode over a fallen palm tree branch and the bike slide. Bad judgment and my fault.

I broke the very edge of the break lever and have some very small scratches on the right fairing, which now complements the scratches on the left fairing when I tipped it over at a gas station in April.

Objectively speaking both scratches are very minor - subjectively speaking

After 14 years, I drop the same bike twice!

I've decided to take the MV to L.A. during Labor Day weekend and put it on consignment with Pro Italia Motorcycles in Glendale. They've just become an MV dealer and don't have any MVs just yet.

This mean my only mode of transportation will my the '04 R1, since I turn in my Boxster this weekend. Lotus, I need that Elise STAT!!!! :(

·
Registered
758 Posts
But other than your ego, you weren't injured ?

·
Registered
3,664 Posts
Ouch...

Sorry to hear that. Are you going to get another bike after you sell the MV?

edit: nevermind, I didn't read your post all the way through to see that you have an R1.

·
Registered
7,610 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Gromit said:
But other than your ego, you weren't injured ?
No, but I couldn't seem to find some things after I dropped the bike. I seem to have lost my concentration and confidence. :p

·
Registered
7,430 Posts
Just so we are all aware of the little things in life, and I appologize if I am stating something said previously on the list, but MV Agusta has sold controling interest as of the begining of August to PROTON which means they'll be testing/ designing Augusta bikes at Hethel! I wonder if a MV tuned by Lotus is far off?:huh:

·
Registered
758 Posts
Allan Gibbs said: