The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Premium Member
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone help with a summary of major differences between the 2007, 08, 09, 10, and 11 Exige S? Is there an existing thread somewhere to read, or a guide somewhere? I'm new to this and actively searching for an Exige S...I've learned the 07 = 220HP, and 08 = 240HP, and 09,10 = 260HP, and 11 = "Final Edition" but I'd appreciate if anyone had a rundown of any other significant differences between the model years, advantages or disadvantages of each...reliability, handling...or can point me in the right direction to learn more.

Primary use of purchasing my Exige will be for weekend street driving through mountain roads here in the Western part of Northern VA...not racing. Maybe an occasional track day as I (hopefully) learn more. I drive my classic Mini about 1,000 miles each summer, and although it's so small that even 60MPH seems like break neck speed, I look forward to real speed/handling in an Exige.

Everyone on the forum has been great in my first month of membership, and I've already encountered many helpful people out there, so I appreciate any additional info.

Thanks! Dan

·
Registered
347 Posts
Was just wondering where you are located? I saw you stated western part of northern Virginia. Are you close to Winchester? It would be nice to have another Lotus in the area.

·
Premium Member
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Was just wondering where you are located? I saw you stated western part of northern Virginia. Are you close to Winchester? It would be nice to have another Lotus in the area.
Yep, not too far. We're in Haymarket...old part of town near the Sheetz. We head to Winchester and surrounding area about once a month for drives and/or to get our Forester xt, and 2.5RS serviced at Subaru of Winchester (great folks by the way).

Would be great to link up in the future and do some driving...hope to finally own a Lotus before summer.

·
Registered
541 Posts