The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,

I'm new here, Ohio USA.

By occupation I'm currently a tire engineer. I've worked for a couple different tire companies I used to be a professional performance driving instructor on the side. I build computers and play a lot of ****ing videogames. I do a lot of gardening too. I'm trying to make my own hot sauce. I'm big into astronomy.

I'm into all forms of racing except street racing. I do an order of magnitude more AutoX than anything else.

Here's some pics of each one of my current cars.

2004 Subaru STi:
Had it since new back in 04. The first racing-oriented car I ever had. Its self tuned, stage 2-ish. Lots of suspension modification to combat slow steering response and understeer. Wide tires because AutoX. This is my daily driver and my ASP class AutoX car.

2003 Mitsubishi Evo.
I traded a WRX for it a couple years ago and did extensive modifications to it for the intent of road racing. Brick stiff, low, E85, 530awhp. Next modification is a replacement ECU and a true flexfuel tune (not just E85...E100 to 93 octane pump gas (E10)). Neutral oversteers. Fun and fast but a lot of time under the knife in the garage. Competitive in RTA streed awd class. Thats what its built for. AutoX it sometimes in Street Mod. Way too big of a turbo for AutoX

This is my wife's daily driver. A 2010 Volvo C30 R-design. A rare car around here. Bone stock. We picked it up on Gothenburg Sweden and drove it across Sweden twice and a little bit in Germany before Volvo shipped it stateside for us. She also AutoX's it in G-stock class.

and my dogs.

The reason I'm on this forum is because I'm heavily considering selling the first two cars, the Subaru and the Evo, to focus solely on getting something more competitive in ASP class at AutoX or maybe even some other class.