The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all i am a newbie running an 04 111r and ive been considering a kit from a very reputable firm in the uk , wud anyone care to share their knowledge and let me no is the thousands spent well worth the performance outcome ?

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,687 Posts

·
Registered
7,130 Posts
Totally transforms the car. Supercar? To me that means it might try to kill me.

Elise? Probably not!

·
Premium Member
2,637 Posts
Only to about 60 MPH ( about 100KM/H). Some of the larger kits will move you down to about 4 seconds to hit that mark. However, after 60MPH, the high drag/downforce body really limits you. Corvettes, Mustangs, BMW 335i/M3, etc would own you in a 60 to 120 MPH straight line race (even with the supercharger). However, for the sane drivers on the road, who try to limit their speeds to numbers which won't get them thrown into jail, the supercharger makes a real difference.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Wow quick replies , yea i saw the first page but it sometimes better in my opinion to get an answer straight from the horses mouth , as 6g for a kit fitted aint cheap

·
Registered
2,360 Posts
stock exige-s power is not supercar territory. Of course it is really a semantics debate.

220ish hp in an exige makes it a very quick car but not really fast. Most cars commonly regarded as supercars can trap more than 120mph. I think youll need at least 300 whp to do that in an elige on street tires.

·
Registered
240 Posts