The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1,089 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings all,

I'm driving an Audi S5 this week and can I tell you something? This beeotch is just sooooo damn sexy :drool:. I've been an Audi guy since to 80s, but nothing in their lineup these past few years, save for the the R8, has really spoken to me from a design standpoint. Perhaps the RS4, but as good as that thing is, the lack of forced induction up at my mile-high altitude leaves a little to be desired. And by a little, I mean a lot (of course, the first time I drove one I very foolishly got right out of a Bentley Continental and jumped into the RS4. No matter what you're packing, chances are it won't compare terribly favorably with 550hp worth of 6.0 liter twin-turbocharged 12 cylinder).

Now, I'm the first to admit that as an automotive journalist I am completely spoiled (a viewer accused me of being arrogant. The nerve!) and that my expectations are... well, quite frankly... stupid. Cars that have impressed me with their HP up here include the likes of AMG 55s, Bentley Continentals, Vettes, S54 / X35i BMWs, 911 turbos (Cayenne Turbo too for that matter), and a handful of others.