The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie here, but have loved the Elise since it was first announced, and have been drooling since they decided to bring it to the USA. Now that cars are beginning to be delivered, I take it that most you ordered your cars long ago. I understand that the first year's production of about 2400 cars is sold out. I am in the Los Angeles area. Some questions:

1. Did you pay sticker if you ordered your Elise in advance?

2. Did some dealers order cars on spec without a customer deposit?

3. If the answer to #2 is yes, how much mark-up are those dealers charging on cars sitting in their showroom?

4. Anybody know where to get a yellow Elise with sport package and body-color hardtop? Fat chance???

5. If I want the car described in #4 above, do I need to order it and wait a year or more?

You guys who are getting your cars now are lucky pups. I drive a modified N/A 350Z, and a bone stock Audi B6 S4. But the Elise is to DIE FOR. :clap:

Attachments

·
Registered
2,154 Posts
1. Yes, but some people paid a premium.

2. Yes.

3. $13000 extra is the highest asking price that I've seen.

4. If you have money to burn, I wouldn't be surprised if you found one for sale somewhere (not many LSS cars have arrived yet, though).

5. Yes, that would be the polite thing to do.

Where have you been that you just caught on to this fabulous car??

·
Registered
7,430 Posts
Richard 350z said:
I am a newbie here, but have loved the Elise since it was first announced, and have been drooling since they decided to bring it to the USA. Now that cars are beginning to be delivered, I take it that most you ordered your cars long ago. I understand that the first year's production of about 2400 cars is sold out. I am in the Los Angeles area. Some questions:

1. Did you pay sticker if you ordered your Elise in advance?

2. Did some dealers order cars on spec without a customer deposit?