The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello!

i'm new to Lotus. the Esprit was - and i guess it will always be - my favorite sportscar, although i do only like german cars. i guess it is how the car looks like, that grab me for ever. exceptions strengthen the rule! :D i first saw the Esprit in my Amiga game called "Lotus Esprit Turbo Challenge 2" back in the early 90s; had a very cool soundtrack too, played the game all day long as a kid. unforunately i don't have much money, but i will own one someday, that' for sure. as i said i'm a big fan of german cars, especially Audi. currently i'm rebuilding an Audi Coupe typ81 to a Audi Quattro A2 rallye car replica (the long wheelbase version) that Walter Roehrl used to drive. currently i only want a car that looks like that quattro, when the chassis is finished then it will get the 10V or 20V 5cyl turbo engine. i expecting to achieve this in approx. 6 months (till the paintjob part). the car is rebuilt from scratch. i spent the last 2 years collecting the nessesary parts. "only" fiberglass- and paintwork is left, than it can be put together. now, as i see the end of the "tunnel" with this project, i already start looking for the next one :)