The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 261 Posts

·
Registered
1,636 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'll be posting updates on the progress of my TVS install. I also plan to do a clutch, engine mounts and the fuel surge tank. Any thoughts or comments are welcome. I have limited experience so keep that in mind as I progress.

·
Registered
1,636 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
nope,

I decided to go with the EFI. I wanted the ability to adjust the base tune as I further modify my engine. I don't plan to "open" the engine this year but likely will do valves/springs/pistons/and a charge cooler in the future. I just don't see how a flash would do. I also have a CAI (turbo XS) and Larini exhaust. I might straight pipe the cat for the track this summer. How the heck can a flash account for all that?:shrug:

Are you using a reflashed ecu for engine management?

·
Registered
1,636 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
OK,

Yesterday evening

Attachments

·
Registered
1,636 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
removed interior last night

Attachments

·
Registered
1,636 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Did the clam this morning!!!!!!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,636 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
BTW,

Phil's directions are great. My perspective is definitely one of a less experienced mechanic (I do learn fast though). I'm making notes along the way and will pass them along to Phil. I also have the Lotus manual (downloaded) as a back-up.

·
Registered
740 Posts
good luck!

·
Registered
9,786 Posts
I noticed that you have a jack holding up the car at jacking point "A" (at the end of the chassis rail). You're making me nervous, that's dangerously close to the CG of the car... (even though you've got the clam and the rear wheels off).

·
Registered
2,709 Posts