The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I'd like to buy a fire extinguisher for my car...normally that's just a trip to the PX, right? Well not in an Elise I guess. I really like the idea of having it in the cockpit. As a teenager I was a volunteer firefighter and I guess those car fires we responded to have stuck with me.

I've looked through the threads and haven't seen a good comparison of placements, attachment methods, bottles (brand and type of mix), and prices. Lots of short mentions, but nothing really detailed.

If you all have experience placing a fire extinguisher in the cockpit of your car, will you please share the details with me?

...and a photo if you don't mind...after all, if it's visible in the car it should also look good:)

·
Registered
2011 Persian Blue Elise R(S)
819 Posts
Bought the "bracket" from Inokinectics, bought the extinguisher and the "quick release" from Safecraft. I did have to place a thin slice of foam padding under the bracket to stop the rattling though. Been perfect since...

Good luck.

Lee

Attachments

·
Administrator
2010 Exige S260
2,218 Posts
I second the "bracket" option, it is very easy to install.

·
Registered
441 Posts