The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello everyone, i'm a noob to lotus products, but have been a car guy for 40 years. I finally ponied up and got my dream car, hopefully it is not a nightmare. very exited to pick it up tomorrow, she is canyon red metallic with cream interior, with only 381 miles, gonna put another 350 on it driving it back up to chicago.:) Picking it up in ohio.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
the model itself isn't my dream car, but owning a lotus is, ever since i saw an old esprit turn into a submarine in the 007 flick The spy who loved me. The elise is to small, because it has to be a DD and since i have kids, has to have 4 seats, so blammo lotus came out with the Evora and as of tomorrow i will have one.:D:D:D:nanner::nanner::nanner:

·
Premium Member
1,141 Posts
the model itself isn't my dream car, but owning a lotus is, ever since i saw an old esprit turn into a submarine in the 007 flick The spy who loved me. The elise is to small, because it has to be a DD and since i have kids, has to have 4 seats, so blammo lotus came out with the Evora and as of tomorrow i will have one.:D:D:D:nanner::nanner::nanner:
The Evora WILL BE YOUR DREAM CAR, as soon as you drive it on a back road.

·
Registered
1,229 Posts
Nice choice on the color combo, same as mine. Don is wright you will love the way it drives. Is it from a dealer? What is the build date? Check and see what updates have been performed. And last but not least, enjoy the drive home.
Ron:shift:

·
Premium Member
6,778 Posts
You'll be shocked at how SMOOOTH!!! it is for a sports car.

·
Registered
143 Posts
You mus be getting the one at Lotus of Cleveland. For a used vehicle it is extremely clean. nice color combo. I seen it on their showroom when looking at the 2 new Evora's they got in and the new McLaren MP4 12c

Congrats! hope you enjoy it! At least it is an extremely comfortable car for the long drives.

·
Registered