The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my daily driver and I'm an airline pilot so I'm taking my suitcase with my often. I'm nervous about scratching the seats if I put my suitcase up front. Has anyone found a rolling suitcase that fits in the trunk? Thanks.

·
Registered
2009 Exige 260 Sport
610 Posts
You can only fit a medium size soft luggage in the boot.

I drive my Lotus only if I have to travel for less than 3-4 days, longer than that you'll risk having a dead battery on your return to the car park.

I usually put my large hard cases in the passenger seat and belt it in, your mil spec pilot cases with metal corner protectors would do damage to the plastic and Al on the interior if it makes contact.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Is that pretty common for he battery to only hold a charge for less than a week, even if it's driven pretty regularly?

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·

I drive my Lotus only if I have to travel for less than 3-4 days, longer than that you'll risk having a dead battery on your return to the car park.

I usually put my large hard cases in the passenger seat and belt it in, your mil spec pilot cases with metal corner protectors would do damage to the plastic and Al on the interior if it makes contact.
Is that pretty common for an Evora to only hold a charge for a couple days?

·
Registered
2,409 Posts
You can fit a full size roller in the back seat no problem. Duffels work best in the trunk. Simple towels or similar protect the backseat leather.

The car has bad parasitic drain, but a full size battery should get you longer than a week. May want to replace the battery ESP if you have a crappy oem varta

Reactions: PLAY-DOH

·
Registered
7,339 Posts
Aren't there some rolling duffles out there?

·
Illegal Alien
5,285 Posts
I use leather duffles, matching black leather w/ red stitching

Attachments

Reactions: GuppyCaptain

·
Registered