The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there, just wanted to throw out a quick introduction.

My name's Dusty and I'm presently a second year grad student at Central Michigan University. Starting in 9th grade, I started contemplating what my ultimate dream car would be, with the only requirement being that it's realistic. Sure the likes of the Veyron 16/4 could be on a dream car list, but it will never happen. Lotus belongs on the list.

Only in the past 4 years have I realized that owning a Lotus is quite possibly the strongest goal I currently have in my life. I am very materialistic, and the idea of owning a Lotus is one of those things that drives me forward.

I'll be getting my M.S. in May '09, and if all goes as planned I plan to have my Elise SC by the end of 2010. Glad to see there's so many others that appreciate a truly uniquely awesome car :) Take it easy~

·
Premium Member
26,313 Posts
Hey Dusty!

Glad you're here! :D

Save $10,000 a year, so you can put $20,000 down on your new Lotus.

That way you'll have affordable monthlyu payments if you decide to buy.

New Lotus are getting more and more expensive...

·
Registered
2,591 Posts
I don't know why that makes me sound like an ass. I was trying to be helpful. Seriously, I hate car payments.

·
Banned
7,592 Posts
Materialism is an incredibly ugly trait. It's the one reason I sometimes consider selling my Elise- because of the way people percieve you because of it. Certainly one of my biggest turn offs in other people.

But hello from a former Michigander and best of luck on your goals. If you admit you are very materialistic you will probably find you will be able to use it as motivation to reach your goal, and then that its satisfaction will be fleeting.

Heard a quote recently from a song that I really like. We aren't punished for our sins, but by them.

·
Premium Member
26,313 Posts