The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi LotusTalk community! My name is Cory and I currently live in Austin Texas. I'm new to the Lotus community but have appreciated these cars since I was a teen. I've never driven any Lotus but have always wanted to after sitting passenger in a S1 Elise back in highschool.

I've been a car enthusiast since I was 14 and have owned only 4 cars since getting my license(some more exciting than others). I'm a die hard manual driver and have driven a manual since I was 18.

I've been lurking around the forums for a few months trying to gather info on the 2010-2014 NA Evoras and have been saving up to buy a new car soon. I'm happy to say I've saved up what I need to make it happen and am ready to pull the trigger. I've read all of the reviews and watched all of the videos of Evoras on YouTube and they appear to be exactly what I'm looking for. I am looking for a driver's car with some relative creature comforts (A/C, stereo, cruise control) but I don't want all of the other unnecessary things that other manufacturers throw in that detract from the driving experience which makes Lotus so appealing.

When I decided I wanted a new car to replace my current 2018 WRX I decided I wanted something RWD, Manual, 2 door, fun car that was a decent upgrade over my current car and under the cost of a new Supra. I've never been interested in muscle cars made in the US as mustangs, camaros, challengers, corvettes are everywhere here. I wanted something special, something I could take in the hill country and carve up or take to Driveway here in Austin for the occasional track day. I also don't want something that's going to destroy my spine every day as I will be using it as a daily.